Our Executive Council

Members of the Executive Council have worked within the civil service and public sector throughout their careers. Meeting regularly, their extensive experience helps to manage the business of CSPA.  They consider our policy and direction and can appoint sub-committees to look at campaigns in more detail.

The Executive Council consists of annually elected members who represent each region of the UK and Officers, including a Chairman and Vice Chairman.

Brian Sturtevant


Don Makepeace


Linda Ridgers-Waite

Vice Chairman

Mike Lawler

Secretary (Organisation)

National EC Members

Charles Cochrane
Les Priestley
Richard West

Regional EC Members

Andy Aitchison

North East Region


West Midlands Region

David Owen

Greater London Region

Sue Hennah-Barham

East Midlands & East Anglia Region

Greg Mountain

Southern Region

Harry Brett

North West Region

Les Calder

South West Region

Tony Hall

Wessex Region

Scotland and Northern Ireland EC Members

Ivan Baxter


Christine McGiveron